Home > CICS, CICSPlex SM, IBM, skills > Technical authorship

Technical authorship

An area that I have been very active in over the past 15 years or so has been technical authorship. I’ve done a lot of writing about CICS, transaction processing, debugging, and problem determination. I’ve found that this has been an effective way for me to communicate with CICS customers, and with other IBMers too. It has also helped me enormously because I have had to learn about an area before I can go ahead and write about it myself, so the act of writing has forced me to try and master the subject matter beforehand 🙂 As well as working with the IBM ITSO team on redbooks and education classes, I have also been published in a number of external journals and publications. I’d be interested in knowing what experiences other authors have had in writing and publishing about CICS, CICSPlex SM, transaction processing or IBM System z in general. I know my fellow blogger Phyllis has been very active with her writing over the years… what about anyone else out there?

Categories: CICS, CICSPlex SM, IBM, skills
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

